Note: Email us at hi@hiwebby.com you will get reply within 24 to 48 hours.
Knowledgebase
HiWebby :: Support > HiWebby Help Desk > Knowledgebase

Search help:


What does a user's status mean on HiWebby?

Solution

Best Sellers

hiwebby invites some of our users to be Best Sellers when they have demonstrated continued success in selling on hiwebby and having earned consistently positive feedback from buyers.

You can see that a user is a Best Seller next to their username in their user profile, on their auctions, or in search results

Users

Most of hiwebby's users are established and in good standing, and will not have a badge or word next to their username.

hiwebby user profiles will show a user's amount of positive feedback calculated over the past year, how many transactions they have completed, and the total amount of money from their transactions on hiwebby.

It also shows their home country, when the user was last active on hiwebby, and how long the person has been a user with hiwebby.

Suspended Users

hiwebby requires that all of our users act in good faith and comply with hiwebby's Site Rules and Terms and Conditions.

Users that may have broken one or more of our Rules or violated the Terms and Conditions will be suspended by hiwebby until further investigation is completed and/or if we feel the user will conduct themselves up to hiwebby's expectations. You can think of suspension as a "pause" button.

If a user has been suspended and their listing is live on hiwebby, the listing will also be suspended until hiwebby makes a further determination.

If an auction has been completed, and either the seller or buyer is then suspended, the suspended user is expected to complete the sale in exactly the same way as a user in good standing.

Suspended users can be distinguished by the badge next to their username in their user profile or on their auctions.

Suspended users cannot make bids on listings, create new listings, or add new public comments on listings.

Banned Users

hiwebby requires that all of our users act in good faith and comply with hiwebby's Site Rules and Terms and Conditions.

Users that have repeatedly broken one or more of our Rules or violated the Terms and Conditions will be banned from further participation on hiwebby. You can think of banning as "game over".

If a user has been banned and their listing is live on hiwebby, the listing will be indefinitely suspended and any bids are no longer binding on bidders.

Banned users can be distinguished by the badge next to their username in their user profile or on their auctions.

Banned users cannot login to their user profile, make bids on listings, create new listings, or add new public comments on listings.

 
Was this article helpful? yes / no
Related articles Site Rules for Buyers
HiWebby Site Rules
Terms & Conditions
Giving Someone Read Only Access to Google Analytics
Article details
Article ID: 7
Category: GETTING STARTED WITH HiWebby
Rating (Votes): Article rated 3.6/5.0 (14)

 
« Go back

 
Powered by Help Desk Software HESK, brought to you by SysAid